nature workshops

insights into traditional and modern knowledge

The following offers are aimed at closed groups and imparted by experienced guides. Procedure, duration, and guiding style can be adapted to the needs of your group:

  • businesses
  • birthdays and other private celebrations
  • seniors
  • inclusion of people with special needs

Transfer from an accessible meeting point in Vienna will be arranged whenever possible.

There are no flat, paved roads in nature. Even official hiking trails will occasionally be impeded by fallen trees, slippery rocks and roots, as well as puddles and mud. We have assembled some outfit tips here.

Table of contents

nourishment

Titelbild Feuermachen

Ferment Workshop

Refine your food by means of this traditional probiotic form of preservation, which our ancestors were already using by 7000 BCE. Together, we will create various wild ferments. The simple procedures are made all the more comprehensive by the theory.

Titelbild Feuermachen

Brew Workshop

Making beverages by means of fermentation is known as brewing. We transcend rigid categories such as “beer” and “wine” to concoct our own creations – such as with herbs we collected earlier. By means of this procedure, our drinks become naturally carbonated. They qualify as non-alcoholic.

heat retention

Titelbild Biwakieren

Bivvy Workshop

The ability to erect a weatherproof and thermally insulated shelter can be game-changing in a survival situation. Season and terrain present different possibilities – we work exclusively with materials that we find on site.

Titelbild Feuermachen

Fire Workshop

For the past one million years[1], fire has held a fascination for us and our ancestors. After an introduction, we will go about collecting and processing tinder, kindling, and firewood. Without modern aids such as match or lighter, we can make this fire burn.

mobility

Titelbild Biwakieren

Rock Climbing Workshop

Individual training, assisting and belaying your group at beautiful natural rocks near Vienna – for beginner or advanced climbers. If rental equipment is required, we can make affordable arrangements.

Titelbild Feuermachen

Navigation Workshop

We learn the use of a military handbearing compass and a highly-detailed federal map. Our task is to navigate in the wilderness without additional resources.

Cost for your
group: € 468

up to 8 individuals

(larger groups on request)

Book your Explorers workshop

Who are you signing up?

10 + 14 =

Natur-Workshops

Altes und neues Wissen kennenlernen

Die folgenden Angebote richten sich an geschlossene Gruppen und werden von erfahrenen Guides geleitet. Ablauf, Dauer, und Führungsstil der Workshops werden nach Absprache an die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Gruppe angepasst:

  • Firmengruppen
  • Geburtstage und andere Privatfeiern
  • Seniorinnen und Senioren
  • Inklusion von Menschen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen

Nach Möglichkeit bieten wir einen Transfer ab Wien für bis zu 8 Personen.

In der Natur gibt es keine ebenen, asphaltierten Wege. Auch auf markierten Wanderwegen finden sich gelegentlich Hürden wie liegende Bäume, rutschige Steine und Wurzeln, sowie Pfützen und Schlamm. Tipps zur Ausstattung haben wir hier zusammengestellt.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Nahrung

Titelbild Feuermachen

Ferment-Workshop

Veredeln Sie Ihre Nahrung durch diese traditionelle probiotische Form der Haltbarmachung, die unsere Vorfahren bereits um 7000 v. Chr. nutzten. Gemeinsam stellen wir unterschiedliche wilde Fermente her; anhand der Theorie werden die simplen Vorgänge auch nachvollziehbar.

Titelbild Feuermachen

Brau-Workshop

Beim Herstellen von Getränken durch Fermentation wird von Brauen gesprochen. Wir überschreiten rigide Kategorien wie „Bier“ oder „Wein“ und erzeugen ganz eigene Kreationen mit selbst gesammelten Kräutern und Früchten. Bei dem von uns genutzten Vorgang entsteht natürliche Kohlensäure. Die Getränke gelten als alkoholfrei.

Wärmeerhalt

Titelbild Biwakieren

Biwak-Workshop

Die Fähigkeit, einen wetterfesten und wärmeisolierten Unterschlupf zu bauen, kann in einer Survival-Situation von existentieller Bedeutung sein. Je nach Jahreszeit und Terrain stehen uns unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung – wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit Materialien, die vor Ort zur Verfügung stehen.

Titelbild Feuermachen

Feuer-Workshop

Seit rund einer Million Jahren[1] übt das Feuermachen eine Faszination aus. Nach einer Einleitung geht es ans Sammeln und Verarbeiten von Zunder, Kleinholz, und Brennholz. Ohne moderne Hilfsmittel wie Feuerzeug oder Streichholz bringen wir das Feuer zum Brennen.

Fortbewegung

Titelbild Biwakieren

Kletter-Workshop

Individuelle Einschulung, Betreuung und Nachsicherung Ihrer Gruppe an wunderschönen Naturfelsen bei Wien – je nach Absprache für Einsteiger oder Fortgeschrittene. Falls Leihausrüstungen benötigt werden, können wir uns kostengünstig darum kümmern.

Titelbild Feuermachen

Navigations-Workshop

Wir lernen den Umgang mit militärischem Handpeilkompass und einer hochdetaillierten Karte des Bundesamts für Eich- und Vermessungswesen. Unsere Aufgabe ist es, ohne weitere Hilfsmittel durch die Wildnis zu navigieren.

Kosten für Ihre
Gruppe: 468 €

max. 8 Personen

(größere Gruppen auf Anfrage)

Buchen Sie Ihren Explorers-Workshop

Wen melden Sie an?

9 + 7 =